Ngorongoro Crater


This journal has been deleted.
COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

8th September 2011

Awesome pics!
Love the mom and daughter shot... oh, and thanks a million for the up close and personal shot of the zebra's backside. Interesting pic nonetheless. I'd never really contemplated what that would look like, exactly. Haven't seen any Wildebeests or Hippos in Cayman since you've left, so do make the best of it! Well, not any real ones anyway... although there was a rather large lady walking down the aisle on Cayman Airways the other day, and I immediately started praying she wasn't sitting in my row!!!
8th September 2011

It's indeed a magic place!
When people ask me where they should take their first safari, I'm always inclined to reply, Serengeti and Ngorongoro...and to add...But the is a but! Why? The crowds...simple...the crowds. I did a full day there from 6am to 6pm, getting a picnic on the go, was pretty fun, but a leopard sight at 200 meters with 50 cars...or a lion making his way between another set of 50 cars...not for me in the future. Went to Okavango last November. We stay three days in a camp where they had a maximum of 3 cars...for nearly...40,000 hectares. We had to "hunt for hours" the leopard and lions, but once found, we were the only ones next to them...and a 35mm would have been enough for a close-up. On top of this, it was way more romantic. Just to give you an idea for a night African trip. Don't know if you have put Namibia on your list, but that's an amazing place too. Continue to send us your beautiful blogs!
8th September 2011

Looks amazing - I am drowning with all the rain in northern BC.
24th November 2011

Awesome pics...I have been to kenya thrice, and have covered most of it. Tempted to do Tanzania in 2012. But its almost thrice the price than kenya (for the same experience) Your pics have encouraged me a lot more now :) thanks... b bye regards Anu * u may check my kenya blogs too...

Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 26; qc: 111; dbt: 0.1228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb