Woohoo! Update on Africa!


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Arusha
March 1st 2013
Published: July 8th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: -3.36, 36.67

Well, with Jim taking so many photographs in Laos (over 2000!) and then needing to process them, we have got behind in our postings. Unfortunately this corresponds to us arriving in Tanzania to daily, and sometimes day-long, power outages and limited access to the Internet. We just wanted you to know that our posting will be sporadic over the next while.

Here is our tentative itinerary:
Mar 1-16 - volunteering in Arusha
Mar 16-22 - safari in Tanzania & travel to Victoria Falls
Mar 23-April 9 - a camping (yes, my friends, I will be camping for 3 weeks) overland trip from Victoria Falls, through Botswana, Namibia and down to Cape Town
April 10-May 9- traveling in South Africa
May 9-10- fly home

We continue to have fun, be surprised and enjoy the travel. Thanks for following our blog and keep up the comments; we love hearing from you.
xo
Donna and Jim


Advertisement



1st March 2013

Donna and JimI can't wait to hear and see all about your Africa AdventuresSue xo
1st March 2013

I can barely even read your itinerary without bursting into tears! Too many incredible memories from all of those places (a miliion years ago!) So I'm just writing to say thanks for blogging and taking photos and sharing all of it. It has
been so great to live vicariously through your experiences. Enjoy Africa, and safe journey home.
1st March 2013

I have been using your blogs when they come as my reflection for that day. So grateful to you for sharing an experience that most of us can only dream about. I admire your stewardship that has allowed you to have this experience. Can't w
ait for the next set of photos! I still think the two of you should write a photo book!
2nd March 2013

Hey you two, how exciting these next weeks will be. Can't wait to hear the details. I leave for West Africa tomorrow. Woohoo! Working with the Nova Scotia Gambia Association emersed in peer health education through drama. We'll exchange sto
ries, I'm sure. Safe travels.xx Jane
2nd March 2013

Hi Jim and Donna Anita and I have just returned from two months in Capetown. A fun city but the surrounding area and mountains are delightful. We spent our time in a small village of Fish Hoek. Enjoy, Tony
4th March 2013

arusha! we do work with CCBRT in Moshi (next door)....and there are residents/faculty going to arusha...will check their timeline to see if it coincides with your journey....have fun!!!
10th March 2013

As many of your friends have posted...magnificent memories and your pic and posts have been a gift to all of us. Enjoy this last leg, another long held dream come true.
12th March 2013

Donna and JimThank you so much for sharing this blog and the photos with me. The adventure humbles me. Although I have no desire to share these experiences, I am truly humbled by what I've read and seen through your eyes. I'm so happy f
or you both to spend a portion of your life in this way. Thank you for letting me be exposed to this world. Travel on!!!Angie
13th March 2013

And now you think you may be too old to enjoy other travel adventures Donna? Or are post-concussion symptoms creating problems?Ignore the 6 am wake up call to prayers and cancel that 25km hike to just float in the lovely turquoise water. Yo
ur photos are always so good Jim.Best wishes and healthSusan

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0607s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb