LAst day in Tanzania - Walking the streets of Arusha


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Arusha
January 3rd 2010
Published: January 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I had time till lunch to see more of Arusha. So after breakfast, I went to local bazaar - it was very crowded. I took some pics of people in farmer's market ... reminded me of "sabzi-mandis" in India. Like I said before, there are lot of similarities between india in 1980s and today's tanzania.

John, my tourguide took me to his home. He had a beautiful house., but it had no street address. Infact, there was no street - it was just a maze of alleys. We walked through banana fields to reach his house/office. It was quite unusual to me. Most houses do not have street address, and mail is not delivered to home. Instead, everyone has post boxes.

Soon, it was lunch-time, and I headed to airport right after that ... what a marvelous trip!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb