Sweet, Sweet Beggers


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » North » Arusha » Arusha City
August 21st 2014
Published: August 21st 2014
Edit Blog Post

There inst a day when I don't see their sweet, sweet ebony faces. One is young, maybe four years old at most. The other wrinkled and worn, with teeth poking out of her mouth, telling me shes had a long life. I presume the pair to be "grandma" and "granddaughter". At first the "grandma" would stick her hand out hoping to collect a few coins when I passed. Although I am not one for begging, and simply wanted to smile in their direction and be on my way, Jesus had bigger plans. I felt his heart asking me to follow him. I said yes. This question is one that I am asked daily. What I felt him asking me to do was to provide them something small each day. A lollipop, a banana, or "mandazi" something like a doughnut. My daily gesture slowly turned into a relationship. I know that Jesus whispers to this sweet "grandmother" that she is worth more.

When I arrive each day I bring some food. I know that Jesus is with them. I felt nudged by the spirit to have the sweet young girl stand up as I cup her face in my hands and whispered that Jesus loves her so very much and tell her she is beautiful about what seems like a thousand times. But with each word I speak to the pair, I know that we are forming a bond. That one day in heaven we will rejoice together in Jesus' name. Because in this life he is our strength.

Thank you Jesus for being my strength. Thank you for showing me beautiful people throughout my day who I would so easily over look.

Selah

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb