so close yet so far...


Advertisement
Tanzania's flag
Africa » Tanzania » East » Dar es Salaam
June 19th 2011
Published: June 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

" I am afraid we are oversold, you will have to be upgraded" such hardship especially (i want to point this out) as I give up my weekends without complaint to fly for the company I work for, this was a treat. OK it was only to World traveller plus but for me with short legs who cant touch the floor in economy that was marvellous as World traveller plus has foot rests - bliss.

I sat next to a gent who was part of the British Heart Foundation Bike Challenge and has spent months painstakingly fundraising and practicing for his 300 mile bike ride across Tanzania - good luck to him - I cant see me doing that on Brad Pitt the Brompton!

Three whole hours we were stranded for at heathrow, the plane was delayed "technical faults" we didnt then get our rooms till midday today so the weekend was completely gone, I have spent a few hours this afternoon sitting by the pool but I was getting hot so I came inside to show you all the pictures of the Indian Ocean from my room - unfortunatly this is as close as I will get to it but one day I will visit on holiday and get my feet in the ocean.

looking forward to getting into the office tommorow and getting started on the first aid training, tommorow I will be setting up and organising myself and catching up with suitbert on some paperwork, the actual training starts on tuesday.

stay safe

Lisa
x


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0702s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb