Cycling Port Alfred to Cape Town


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape
January 25th 2009
Published: January 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My first blog. I am retiring in five weeks and want to start some hiking and cycling trips - around Southern Africa to begin with. I'm British and live in Lesotho, but Lesotho's too tough to start my biking trips. I plan to start by cycling from Port Alfred to Cape Town - probably in May June time when it's a bit cooler. and it'll give me time to get fit - I haven't done much cycling for 40 years!! I'd be grateful for any tips anyone might have, or please feel frre to ask any questions about Lesotho. Cheers Peter

Advertisement



27th January 2009

Excellent
Excellent. Biking and fishing is fun. I'll be dropping by at your blog from time to time and read about your adventures. I hope you'll have fun and will get the most out of it. The very best luck to you Peter.

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb