13 months...


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Sedgefield
March 14th 2009
Published: March 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

...of me and Roy!! Yaaaaaay :D this morning I actually let myself have a lie-in until 7!! (That is late here) :p and gave my body a bit of a rest. Read some of my book, was niiiice!! Me and Natasha and Iona went for the farmers market (after going to the Tourist Info for Chloe to find out if there were any gay clubs in Knysna!!) It was loverly, we had fudge and pancakes and hot chocolate :D it was good to get time to just get away from everyone and everything and just sit and chat 😊 we also got nice bread to have sandwiches on!! We bumped in to Ted, another instructor, and was chatting to him for a bit. I also got a CD for African Jazz artists, but the retarded CD player at base is crap so its jumping!! I think we're all going to Kynsna tonight, not sure though. Should be gooooood 😊

Not sure where I got to on Tues - there was a point where I was walking on the beach and I just appreciated my life so much, it was a great feeling :D

On Wed (11th) got up early for some self-PT, I did the 3.something k run in around 12mins, I need to get a proper stopwatch!! Spent all morning practicing Rox/Absel set-ups, then after lunch went to the water, and I got my eskimo roll with my hand at the back of the paddle 😊 tried high-bracing too, RT was helping me. I kept falling out of my kayak though (the spray-deck was rubbish) and I have the most massive bruise on my leg now!! Went to the gym, the guy was playing System of a Down and Breaking Benjamin!! Soooo awesome. And they're all slagging me because apparently he fancies me. Phone cut out on me and Roy 😞 and I played Ted's guitar - but its rubbish!! Its actually the most painful guitar I've ever tried to play. Boo!!

Thurs - hectic swimming for PT!! I actually thought I was going to die. Seriously. And I found out afterwards that everyone else also thought they were gunna die too, so its ok 😊 it was across the flay, run to the buoy, back across the flay - and we did that 4 times. It actually got easier as we went along, thankfully!! Had brekkie then revised the "yellow book" for Rox/Abseil LOC's - then we did them. My absel was worse than my Rox, but I think we passed - we don't actually know!! We then went kayaking, and I GOT MY ESKIMO ROLLLLLLLL!! Finally!! Did it 3 times, then when Fuller wanted to see it I couldn't do it, then we had to go 😞 was rubbish!! Went for a little run down to the beach boathouse and had a wee think, was nice 😊 had an awesome conversation with the family, was good to properly chat to them. Wandered to the shell garage with Pieter and Natasha. Iona was upset, it was sad 😞 her and Louis broke up. I felt awful, I really wanted to be there for her, but she just wanted to be alone. She's doing ok though 😊

Fri was a kool day!! I woke up missing Roy though, I hate mornings like that. Went for my usual run, along to the beach, up the hills, and back down. I really want to get it under half an hour, its usually 31mins (this is iPod timing though) :p we hung around for ages, and Deon and Fuller showed us an awesome video of some Lion-hunters killing a Lion - it was awesome not because they killed a Lion, but because the guy who was about to get mauled suddenly managed to shoot from the hip and kill it just before it got him!! It landed literally at his feet. It was ridiculous!! We then packed up the kayaks and went to Buffels Bay (gorgeous) for Sea-Kayaking!! It was great fun, but I wasn't great at it. I only caught like 2 waves, and capsized on both of them!! Nearly took out James as well, but there's nothing you can do when you're in the middle of a wave!! I did have a rubbish paddle though, that's my excuse :p Flip was showing us videos on the way back of him killing various animals, wasn't nice!! Got back and had an awesome beef stir-fry :D then cleaned the gear and went to the gym. It was nice to go without Deon and Fuller for once, and I just did my own thing, it was really good!! They don't have cardio machines though, its strange going and not doing cardio!! We do enough runs through the week though, it'll balance out :p I got to choose the CD, got Coheed and Cambria on the go :D thankfully it wasn't Mark on duty this time though, I would have got slagged rotten!! Popped in to see Chris's mum in her gift shop on the way back, and looked in the cycle shop, some nice bikes!! Wish I could go a cycle. Bought a chocolate bar, whici Iona accidently ate :p and Natasha found out she won R89 in the lotterty!! Which is like 6 pounds 50, but still, you can get a fair amount of stuff with that over here is seems!! We went for a drink at Chats, and I spoke to Roy for ages on the phone, was amaizng 😊 Chloe bought me Amerilla (like Baileys mum, but not quite as creamy, its awesome) then went back and had some good banterrrr.

Can't get on to my e-mail right now, is incredibly annoying!! Take care 😊 xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx



Advertisement



14th March 2009

Super fit!
You'll be super fit kid. Triathlons next!!! Glad you're relaxing today. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
18th March 2009

Ha
The fitness is getting ruined by the rubbish I eat!! And I don't think I'll ever develop a love for swimming. If anything, swimming in the mingin vlei has made me despise it :p (in a loving way, of course!!) xxxxxxx

Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb