I've been busy....


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Oudtshoorn
November 22nd 2008
Published: November 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Robb, Sandra and WalterRobb, Sandra and WalterRobb, Sandra and Walter

Great new friends from SA
It's been sometime since I've had the opportunity to write little something to you on the travel blog. I've had some connectivity issues and just plain busy having a great time. Let's see since we've last talk, I've moved onto to the Garden Route which includes Outshorne which is famous for Ostrich farming; Knysna which is a beautiful seaside community, a quick stop in Port Elizabeth and then I just flew into Johanesburg, where I will settle into this hotel before transferring onto my last leg of this fabulous vacation tomorrow am, which is the Mala Mala Safari. Can't wait. Attached are a few shots from places I've been ( Knysna, for a hike in the Featherbed's Nature Reserve, the pix's that have the real blue waters) and to Cango Wildlife Reserve in Outshorne, where I saw many African animals that are facing extinction and was greeted by several new friends, Ganzi, a two year old male cheatah who loving poised with me after rubbed his tummy for a couple minutes. I just loved him, his purr was awesome! I wanted to bring him home, Couldn't imagine a cat that big running around my home! His two brothers Justin and Josh
Justin, the baby chetahJustin, the baby chetahJustin, the baby chetah

Isn't he adorable? He and his twin Josh were born in August. Older brother Ganzi is my new best friend
were less interesting in poising with me, but I was able to snap some shots of them none the less. I've made some great "human"friends along the way also. Robb, a monk from Grahamtown, SA and his friend Walter from New York. We had a ball together. We met in Cape Town for this Garden Tour and I bid them farewell today. I'm sure we'll stay connected, they were great guys. Well until next time.... or as the South African's say.. "Will be back... next", meaning back later, not in a few minutes...


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Sandra and GanziSandra and Ganzi
Sandra and Ganzi

My new best friend, Ganzi the chetah!
Beautiful KnysnaBeautiful Knysna
Beautiful Knysna

Me and the boys hiked the Featherbed Reserve on Knysna. The views were spectacular


Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb