Shark Diving 1


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Hermanus
May 19th 2008
Published: May 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=IBI9dGg6Mcc]Went cage diving with Great Whites today. Without question one of the most incredible experiences of my life. It was a clear day, calm seas, and 13 great whites congregated around our boat. The captain knew each shark by sight, and each had a name. They ranged in size from "Nemo," a nine footer, to a 15 footer whose name I don't recall. They came right up to the cage, but were much calmer than I had expected. For the most part they were swimming slowly and casually, and seemed almost curious. I've attached some video, and will post my underwater photos as soon as I get them developed.

The company had a cameraman on board, and at the end of the trip they were selling DVDs for 50$. I broke down and bought one, and uploaded some of the footage. I'm the one in the wetsuit with the red stripe on the head. Sorry for the cheezy music in the background, the DVD came like that.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb