Shark Diving in Gansbaai


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Gansbaai
June 22nd 2010
Published: June 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today was day 3 of my sickness. According to Galen who was sick before me, day 3 should be the turning point of the sickness. From feeling shitty, to feeling ok and just a little sick. I was definitely feeling better after taking massive amounts of vitamins and hot water and vicks and gargling 3 times a day with hot salt water. Today I woke up at 6:45 to accompany Danny to the airport to drop of the Peeks so I could cash my traveler checks and pick up my round of 16 Cape Town ticket!!! We returned back around 9 o’clock with 20 minutes to spare before we embarked on our shark diving! The bus was similar to the wine tour bus and we drove around cape town picking up other individuals before heading to Gansbaai Bay for the Shark Diving. We saw a whale at the office of the shark diving. Shark diving was amazing!!! I got some really great pictures. I got partially sea sick. (More details when I get home.) After shark diving we caught part of the South Africa/France game in a restaurant while the rest of our shark diving group watched the DVD of the
SHARK IN MY FACE!!!SHARK IN MY FACE!!!SHARK IN MY FACE!!!

We bought an underwater camera to take pictues.
days events and then headed back home. I had forgot a spare change of clothes (yea I know GENIUS….) so I used my towel as a diaper which was very interesting for the 2 hour drive back home and the attempted partying in downtown. FYI after being in a house with the same people for 2 weeks and some being there for even longer it is interesting to see the play of personalities and relationships/conflicts that build throughout the trip.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Me with a shark behindMe with a shark behind
Me with a shark behind

We bought an underwater camera to take pictues.


29th June 2010

it's beginning to sound like a reality tv show. dan tan dan!
30th June 2010

hahah i'll have to agree with Atul...when he tells us the stories it's going to remind us of real world haha

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 59; dbt: 0.07s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb