April 14, ,2010


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Franschhoek
April 14th 2011
Published: April 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

HolidayHolidayHoliday

We all took some time and read alot about South Africa and its history. Very intreguing
I' m back! After recharging my batteries over the holidays I am back in school ready to see what this term has in store for me. But first Donny wants to know how my holiday went 😉

Dad and Megan came and we had a blast! Experiencing new things like eating a 3 hour long dinner complete with wine and exotic new foods. We were frequently lost, but that did not stop us from having fun! We saw many different aspects of South Africa from their town ships to the wine vinyards to the megapopolis to the wildlife. The theme among the animals was love. Penguins were in their mating season and there was a mommy and baby rhino pair and Dad, Megan and I were having fun and loving the company.

Vacationing with Delite was a delite! I was in Plettenberg Bay (AKA Plett) for 10 days, and I could not have asked for a more perfect vacation. I have never seen anything prettier than Plett. The beaches have perfect sand and clear blue water. Delite and I went on many adventures like buying and driving her new car, touring an antique fest, and going to a market
HolidayHolidayHoliday

Megan was given a lesson on a huge, half blind thoroughbred horse.
where I met a couple from College Station, Texas! The food was excellent as well. I have never had such wonderful sushi or fish. My favorite part (other than the company) was walking on the beach. I truly understand why people fall in love with beaches.



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

HolidayHoliday
Holiday

Megand and I with our face painted African style.
HolidayHoliday
Holiday

Beautiful sunrise. I don't see too many of those.
HolidayHoliday
Holiday

The hippos pop up and go under very quickly which made taking thier picture difficult.
HolidayHoliday
Holiday

Eating only the best sushi I have ever eaten.
HolidayHoliday
Holiday

Sittin' on a whale enjoying the beach breeze.
HolidayHoliday
Holiday

Families enjoying the beach.
HolidayHoliday
Holiday

A friend and I at her family's booth waiting for 1 so we can go to the beach!
HolidayHoliday
Holiday

Thank you Delite!


17th April 2011

I miss Mckayla and SA
So fun...soak it all in, create wonderful memories, treasure new friends. LOve you.

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb