Western Cape


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Cape of Good Hope
February 26th 2014
Published: February 26th 2014
Edit Blog Post

NkosazanaNkosazanaNkosazana

On full college scholarship!
Well there has been a lot of 'playing tourist' in CapeTown.

I have contemplated and meditated while walking the old labyrinth at St George's cathedral, gone to the disturbing museum of slavery and stood on the very southernmost tip of Africa: Cape Point, where the Indian and Atlantic oceans meet the entire continent sprawling northward above me in all her glory. There have been restaurants that served kudu and springbok, ostrich and of cause the ever popular Smiley or roasted sheep's' head split in two. (Needless to say I had only a brandy to steady my nerves!) There have been costumed little girls dancing for the tourist dollars or more accurately rand and always jokes with the brothers as I barter for some silly trinket ending in a belly laugh, them with my money and everyone happy.

Because the universe never fails to provide, out of the blue an old friend from two of my lives, Antigua and New York, materialized on the street in CapeTown with car, smile, interesting project and time! Oh happy days!

Turns out that he is working with disadvantaged youth in the townships teaching them to make films of their lives...it is therapy,
JeremedroJeremedroJeremedro

Young entrepreneur in the making
artistic expression and career skills rolled into one. Great work! Kudos to him! I have busied myself photographing all involved to upgrade the 'face' of the project...what better way to employ my skills!

Please check out their website reel-lives.org (none of these (my) photos there yet...still a work in progress)

The modeling world has even thrown me a bone in the form of an ad!

Will keep you posted about all...but for now it's deep chocolate make up and the township hustle....loving it!

And oh by the way I'm staying another 2 weeks...all that NY snow can't be good for me!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement


Khule'Khule'
Khule'

Out of the closet and into the world!


Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb