It's all over


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Cape Town
August 21st 2006
Published: August 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

After eight weeks on the truck, I am finally here in Cape Town. It is nice to be back in civilisation again, we are staying in a hostel in a little self contained dorm which has a kitchen and a bathroom with a BATH which is very exciting. Only a few more days til I go to the orphanage so just getting things ready for that and doing a ton of washing and boring things.

The trip down from Kenya has been amazing, we have had so much fun and seen the most fantastic places. I will not be sorry to leave my tent behind, I have a bed to look forward to from now on, but I did get rather good at putting up my tent and eventually managed to stop getting tangled up in my mossie net and get a good night's sleep. The highlights have been skydiving, elephant back safari and walking with lions, the lows have been getting piles from twelve hour stints on the truck and having to sit next to two smelly french guys (my GCSE French didn't stretch to being able to communicate "start the day with an upwards squirt of Right Guard"). I have had a blast. Now for the serious business of meeting Prince Harry oops I mean the children, at the orphanage.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb