Cape Town!!!


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Cape Town
June 23rd 2008
Published: June 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm here. Finally. It was a long 2 days of sleeping in 45 minute intervals. I've already hit 3 continents and by that rate, I'll be home by the end of the week. I guess I better slow down.

I watched the Netherlands/Russia match in Newark with a bunch of awesome Europeans. I got into Frankfurt city around 7 am I think. It was a Sunday so there was absolutely nothing to do. It was perfect weather though so I just strolled around and took a nap near the river, then took another in a park. It actually worked out well to help me catch up to my new time zone.

Got into Cape Town at 5:00 this morning. It is winter and all the South Africans were bundled up but I was quite comfortable in shorts. South African Airlines is pretty interesting. They have cameras on the outside of the plane and you can watch the view on your screen. They also provide silverware, which I thought was in the past nowadays. One of those dudes with a sign and my name on it picked me up at the airport. There were also 2 Canadians going to my hostel. They seemed really interested in renting a car with me so we can drive down to Cape Point and then go shark cage diving. I'll probably also hike to the top of Table Mountain at some point too.

I guess that's it for now. Hopefully I'll get around to posting some pics next time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0634s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb