Cape Town!


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Cape Town
December 15th 2006
Published: December 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The littlest lion at KwantuThe littlest lion at KwantuThe littlest lion at Kwantu

I stole this pic from Shona's blog... shhhh! dont tell! :-D
Well, the Christmas beach party was a bust :o) It was cloudy and cool, so it wasn't very fun :o( And of course today is nice and warm and sunny! lol But despite the overcast day yesterday, that crazy south african sun still managed to burn my shoulders to a crisp. I have one of those lovely white lines down the back of my neck from the dangling neck string on my bathing suit - smooth move Janine! :oD

In any case, its nice to be back in Capetown. I really like this city! It may be one of more dangerous places around, but i feel pretty comfortable here. I tried to get up table mountain again this morning, but AGAIN it was not happening because it was too windy and the cable car wasn't running. *sigh* It seems that I am just not destined to get up that mountain!

I did lots of shopping today, got some pretty cool souviners (which i cant tell you about because some of them are presents for some very lucky people!) Other than that there is not much to report! I dont have any pictures to upload because lately i've been taking pictures with my waterproof disposable camera, but it will be done soon and i will try to get them put on a cd so i can upload those whale pictures.

Tomorrow is another 12 hour bus ride back to PE, very unexciting. I hope all you guys are enjoying the holiday season, because it sure doesn't feel like Christmas around here! It's actually very discombobulating (yes, that's a word!) to not be in an environment that is cold, wet, and grey, filled with christmas lights and tacky carols everywhere you go. I have to remind myself every day that Christmas is just around the corner!

Okay, off I go! If anyone wants a postcard from South Africa just send me your address and I'll send one your way, as it is relatively cheap to mail from here.

Bye for now!
Janine


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0746s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb