South Africa to Zimbabwe Day 4


Advertisement
Published: September 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Oops

Thursday, August 19. I sleep in till 8 am and then head downstairs for the daily buffet breakfast. It’s a huge buffet with everything from eggs and waffles to oatmeal and yogurt, and just about anything else you can think of for breakfast. After breakfast I head upstairs, but catch my tennis shoe on the thick rubber strip that lay at the tip of each stair and go flying. I end up with a bruised lump the size of a silver dollar on my knee. I go ahead and stroll a couple blocks to pick up laundry that Ahren and I have dropped off the night before. When I get back, I nap for an hour and rest my knee.

Here's to . . .

In the afternoon, Ahren and I take a tour of the wine country. Beautiful countryside. Seidelberg Estate features a lovely outdoor setting for sitting with new friends and enjoying a taste of wine. I’m not much of a wine drinker, or any other kind of alcohol for that matter, but even I enjoy sipping the wines, although I skip the reds which taste like medicine to me. After our wine tasting, just about everyone sleeps on the way back home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0277s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb