Update from Cape Town, SA


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Cape Town » Green Point
November 1st 2010
Published: November 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Greetings Family and Friends,

I hope that this blog finds you all well. It is Monday November 1, 2010 and we are in Cape Town, SA. I owe you a lot of updates. The internet connectivity has not been the best. Just found an internet cafe, jumped on for a little, but will do so another day and update you a little more.

Cape Town is absolutely beautiful, mountainous, picturesque and lovely architecture. We will be leaving today on our way back to JoBurg (Johannesburg, SA), where we will stay till Thursday when we return to England and then Toronto.

Take good care and will touch base soon again.

Continue to keep me and the team in your prayers.

Blessings
SMW


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

 Beautiful view of teh ocean Beautiful view of teh ocean
Beautiful view of teh ocean

Atlantic meeting the Indian Ocean - breathtaking
An island off the cape - I think Robin IslandAn island off the cape - I think Robin Island
An island off the cape - I think Robin Island

This is where Nelson Mandela stayed in Jail
My new friendsMy new friends
My new friends

Ask me about my Baboon experience


5th November 2010

Sounds like a fruitful trip - look forward to hearing more when you return! Rick

Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb