Valley of the Waves.


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » North West » Sun City
January 5th 2014
Published: January 5th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Valley of the Waves was a great place it had a huge wave pool. We're avery hour a bunch of huge waves hit. When we got there a wave has coming so I ran in to the water to catch it. I was in the water playing in the waves for another hour Dad came in and we played tag in the water. Then we we're getting cold so we got out. Before we left Johannesburg Chris was telling us that we had to go on the Temple of Courage the biggest slide there. So I warmed up on the other smaller slides like the Mamba, Tarantula and Viper. Mamba and Viper are tube slides, Tarantula is a body slide. There was another one that was broken called the scorpion. My favourite slide was the Viper an open slide opposite to the Mamba a enclosed slide. At parts of the Viper you think you'll flip the tube. At the end of the slide I flew off the tube. We then went on a river ride. We were on tubes. There were monkeys spiting water. And caves with droplets of water hitting you on the head with rapids right after. I went in the water again for the waves. Then me and Dad decided to do the Temple of Courage. Arlene would only watch and take pics for us. Dad went first, he went off the slide as he started then got sucked back on in milliseconds, and got to bottom in seconds. A few more people went then I was up. I was scared walking up to the slide but once you start you can't stop and go speeding down. It was extremely fun. I wanted to go again. But the time was up and we had to go home. I listened to music all the way home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0889s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb