Animals animals everywhere!


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » KwaZulu-Natal
August 25th 2011
Published: October 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

At 6am, on the morning of August 15th, we loaded into two cars (Jim and Carol) in one, me, Miles, and John (Miles' and Jim's dad) in the other and offer headed to the iSimangaliso Wetland Park just outside St. Lucia in the KwaZulu Natal province. The drive was long, made longer still by the weather. Who would have thought snow in South Africa?!

The cottage was great - a simple log cabin with a deck, trees all around, and monkeys - lots of monkeys! The first morning, while my back was turned in the kitchen, a little samango monkey sneaked in through the slider that was inadvertently left open, grabbed a couple of pieces of fruit from the fruit bowl, and fled. I loved it!



This seems to as far as I got with this entry.

Perhaps one day I'll come back tell you more.

For now, I'm just going to hit "publish."


Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb