Lat days in durban


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » KwaZulu-Natal
March 13th 2011
Published: March 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,
Well, I had an interesting last few days in Durban. On Wednesday, I did a presentation, along with 2 other people, about my research. Michael Sheridan showed up as well. She does alot of work on spirituality and social work. I had read her stuff but never met her so it was nice to meet up there in Durban.
In the evening, 2 colleagues and myself went out for a last dinner together on the lovely wharf in Durban.

When I woke up the next morning, I went outside to see about 50 monkeys in and around my yard!! What a treat. i snapped and snapped pictures before leaving for the airport.

At Jo'burg airport Steve was waiting for me and it was so lovely to see him. We went back to my apartment for a nice evening together.

On Saturday, we met up with my sister, Carolyn and her husband Larry, and we went with them on a tour of Johannesburg and Soweto.

On the first or second blog I talked about Constitution Hill and the court. I have a picture now of that court.

Today we leave on the train for Cape Town. I say farewell to Jo'burg.
Linda


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Hector Pieterson Memorial SowetoHector Pieterson Memorial Soweto
Hector Pieterson Memorial Soweto

1976 student uprising in Soweto


Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb