And it begins....


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng » Johannesburg
November 10th 2016
Published: November 10th 2016
Edit Blog Post

i made my way to the airport - and made it through security at 9am. It's an 11.35am flight....

For those of you who know my travelling style - I'm usually the person who's there just in time. Why wait around if you don't need to? Needless to say, the amount of times I've travelled and made it just as the flight was closing - more often than I'd confess to!!

My husband is the one who needs to be a few hours early so he isn't stressed out. Not sure if it's a combination of our renovations (four tradies turning up at once just before 8am this morning wasn't conducive to hanging around at home) or finally being worn down from years of travelling with Todd and I'm finally in the habit of having to be at the airport early. So given my lack of technical skill (this is my first ever blog), I thought I'd log in and practice writing a post without having anyone around who can offer advice if I get stuck. Glad to say it's easier than I thought!

I will try for an update (wireless permitting) On Saturday once we've reached Malawi. Average temp of 34 degrees this weekend.

Have a great weekend.

Advertisement



13th November 2016

Have fun
Glad you are off on your way, cant wait to hear more when you settle in
14th November 2016

The team are excited for the first Malawi post!!

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb