Off to South Afrika!


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng » Johannesburg
November 3rd 2014
Published: November 4th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Well, the time has come to take that flight to that country where the Lions roar, the alligators bathe, the giraffes munch, and the tourests gawk. Most of the time we will be the ones in a cage or protected and the animals will be free. Our trip will consist of Wild Game Drives, spectacular views and highlights. We won't be close to fruit bats I hope. (They are apparently the source of Ebola.) You cannot be to prepared for a trip like this. So, we are bringing as usual carry-on luggage and thats it! Clothing is optional. The transit time will be 29 hours and the time change is 6 hours ahead like Europe.

Our first stop actually will be Zimbabwei (Victoria Falls). So, the day after we arrive we hop on a flight through Zambia to the falls. That is about 3 days total before we head back to the second leg of our trip. I plan to take oodles of pics and post them on this blog whenever I can get to a computer. I had visions of using alligators as stepping rocks to get to the other side of a river, as well as having an elephant pick me up with its trunk, as well as prying a Lions mouth open and looking inside at its teeth. My bucket list!!!!! I do not want to be marked as a Lions territory, so I will keep a safe distance.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb