Leaving on a jet plane, yet again and too soon!


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng » Johannesburg
July 10th 2010
Published: July 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So here I am signing off, unless London has some exciting adventures that I can share with you. The operative word being "can". I'm sitting at the Joburg airport waiting for my plane to London and chuckling about the ragger of a cold/flu that just hit me at full force. Ah well, at least I got the Africa part done, now if I have to laze about for a couple days I can do it watching my favorite: British TV!

I have had an amazing trip to South Africa, chocker full of great people and exciting adventures. Looking back I can't believe I have done so much in so little time! I guess it also explains why I am under the weather now, stupid tonsils, but for those who thought I was crazy to only come for one week (most of you I think!) I can say that it was the best one week vacations I have ever had and I wouldn't change a second of it. Markets, diving, horses, safari riding, hippo's and crocs, a world cup semi-final game and then a day in Joburg. I feel like I saw more of this country then most would in a month, and I have definitely wet my appetite to return.

I hope you have enjoyed the pictures and stories.

Until next time I say sala kahle and goeienag!

xoxo
S

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 68; dbt: 0.0667s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb