Joburg


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng » Johannesburg » Melville
August 10th 2015
Published: August 26th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Well I arrived in Johannesburg today from San Francisco....took a day and a half to get here, but I made it! It also only took an hour and a half to get through but my bag made it so all is good! The hostel workers weren't up yet as it was about 6 in the morning. There was the night guy but he didn't know anything so I waited another hour to have someone check me in and then I rested for a while. When I woke up some South African fellas were enjoying some libations so I had to participate myself. I ran to the bottle shop and found out the "local" beers in Joburg are the same as the beers you can get everywhere in SA. oh well! they taste like beer so no worries 😊 I bought a few extra and boy were these saffas excited by that. So excited we had them all and then off to the grocery store to get the fixings for a proper braai. woa. A South African braai on my first night being IN South Africa! AWESOME!!!! and very tasty in the end. Boerewors is a fun word to say and the classic circular sausage famously grilled in SA. It can also be eaten raw, but only if you're cooooool. So when in Rome...pretty tasty again!!! Tomorrow brings a tour at the SAB World of Beer. Happy dreams for this lucky guy


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



26th August 2015

I am enjoying reading what you have to say...keep 'em coming! You are a pretty fortunate kiddo ya' know!

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.067s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb