Port St. Johns and the Wild Coast (revisited)


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Eastern Cape » Port St Johns
July 26th 2008
Published: October 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Before we left South Africa it was imperative to make one more trip to Port St. Johns.....and I know I already wrote about the place, but I just wanted to share some more shots of this beautiful place. Keep in mind that all of these photos were taken on the same day!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

playing with tiresplaying with tires
playing with tires

a cool game these kids were playing--a tire, two sticks, and all of a sudden you have a unicycle. It was harder than it looked.
Alex, Travis, meAlex, Travis, me
Alex, Travis, me

under the falls
the Gooniesthe Goonies
the Goonies

before going to this place, someone described it this way: "Have you seen the film 'the Goonies'? Well, it's kind of like that."
this freaked me outthis freaked me out
this freaked me out

somehow it felt much higher than it looks....
cows in the roadcows in the road
cows in the road

cows are everywhere!


Tot: 0.271s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 20; qc: 67; dbt: 0.1043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb