We had one of them Pyrex rats on the tennis court before - wait no that's a type of bowl - Jules 2014


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Eastern Cape » Addo
June 26th 2014
Published: June 26th 2014
Edit Blog Post

After oversleeping horrendously I finally made it to our early morning session! Glad I did make it as we were chopping up cows again for the predator enclosure. I was allowed to chop the leg off one of them so was pretty happy. We fed these chunks of meat to the tigers, white lions, lion cubs and cheetahs all of which were pretty happy to see us with a trailer full of meat!

After breakfast I managed to blag my way onto the newbies game drive and saw the lion pride basking in the sun. It was safe to say the others weren't happy with me after that, but they got the opportunity to see them after so hopefully aren't too angry.

We relaxed this afternoon and listened to Shane reading us the game of thrones book. Before we played tennis.

Our food here is definitely a mixed bag. We get a form of eggs and unusual beans every morning and a selection of fruit and cereal. Lunch varies from pasta to burgers to spicy chicken always with salad. Tea is normally one of three things: mutton stew, pap (a boring starch dish with no flavour) or rice and tomato sauce. Again always with salad.
The lack of sweets in the shop here is so upsetting but I suppose it's doing me good.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb