The wire - a few years late


Advertisement
Seychelles' flag
Africa » Seychelles » Mahé
March 16th 2010
Published: March 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

MP had been instructed prior to their visit to lay their grubby mitts on anything purporting to be a DVD even if it came free with the Daily Mail. This we were very grateful for even if it did make for a mixed bag of goodies (try sitting through Gulliver's Travels with Richard Harris- I made it out the other side, the other one fell asleep).

All this mattered a jot though as we had the entire first series of The Wire to get through. So it finished yonks ago; we didn't have cable, I was doing my MBA, the BBC showed it at the ridiculous time of 23.20 every day... yadda yadda yadda.

It took us one glorious week to watch it.

I'm now going round talking like a MF'ing mother f and flinging my arms round a lot shouting 'yo D' to no-one in particular and confusing the hell out of everyone by talking changing up and re-ups. Not that I'm a drug dealer I hasten to add. Merely sad.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0207s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb