Please can we go to Cape Town


Advertisement
Seychelles' flag
Africa » Seychelles » Mahé
March 10th 2010
Published: March 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I hadn't banked on having a problem with a credit card - it's never been an issue before but this time it was. I spent way too much time researching flights from Joburg to Cape Town narrowing it down to 1time flights and mango airlines and then with both tried to book the flipping flights and was denied by the spurious message that my card couldn't be honoured. What on earth did that mean? I then wasted more time finding phone numbers to call them from overseas and suffered two very frustrating encounters with customer service experiences, one interaction (it could barely be called a conversation) going something along the lines of:

- what's your last name?
- I don't understand, what is it again?
- Spell it, I don't understand?
- T, H, E?
- No, C, T, E?
- No, C, H?
- Spell it again?
- Madam, we'll be here a long time if you (me?! Like it was all my fault!) carry on like this. Spell it like this E is for Echo..

Meanwhile, on the other end of the phone.. C is for Crying, H is for Honestly, T is for Trying, K is for Kill me
now.

www.paradisepromised.wordpress.com

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb