To Ms. Coleman’s Home Room Class


Advertisement
Senegal's flag
Africa » Senegal » Thiès Region » Thiès
March 2nd 2009
Published: March 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys sorry for the long delay. Things can move slowly out here and by “things” I mean me. I’m so excited to hear you are interested in learning about Senegal and communicating with Senegalese students your age.
So here is where we are at. I visited a school in the village of Pambal. It may be hard to find on a map but it’s pretty close to Thies, which is one of the bigger cities in Senegal. Pambal is pretty rural so most of the families there raise crops like peanuts, beans and millet. The head master of the school, which is like a principal back home, is a good friend of mine. I lived with him and his family during the first few months I was here. When I told him about making a video he agreed that it was a good idea.
So I showed up to the school and showed everyone the pictures you sent. They were all excited to see them and ecstatic to take part in the video. I hope you like it. If you do and want to send your own video message back to Senegal I think that would be awesome and the people here would really like to see it. Aside from that I also want to know if you have any questions about things here, about the people, the life, me or whatever. Maybe I can answer them in the blog or make another video about it. I hope you all have a good time working on this project and I that hear from you soon. Au revoir for now!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb