Hello Senegal!


Advertisement
Senegal's flag
Africa » Senegal » Saint-Louis Region » Saint-Louis
June 5th 2009
Published: June 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well I made it though Rosso (Mauritanian - Senegal border) with few problems. 1000 UM to bribe the Mauritanian border cop and another 1000 CFAs (plus a copy of “The New Yorker” for a guy who helped me to get to the gare on the Senegalese side. In St. Louis they have ATMs and beer! Actually got quite a buzz off only 2 beer! Then I slept for twelve hours. Today I looked around St. Louis and am planning to go to a campermant south of here to relax for two days. Mike told me about some girl Katie who wants to meet me in London --- we’ll see!



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

St-Louis, SenegalSt-Louis, Senegal
St-Louis, Senegal

Goats in Africa...
St-Louis, Senegal 2St-Louis, Senegal 2
St-Louis, Senegal 2

Old colonial city


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb