Partying in Ziguinchor!


Advertisement
Senegal's flag
Africa » Senegal » Lower Casamance » Ziguinchor
June 17th 2009
Published: June 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Unfortunately my camera that I bought in Dakar later erased all my pictures I took over the next two months. Eventually I got a new card and have some pictures from the end of my trip, but pics are scarce for the next several entries. Sorry!

A couple of interesting days in the capital of the Casamance. Salif’s friend Babaka met me at the port and took me to his house. Everything has been great as far as that is concerned. 5000 CFA per night and I buy most of the food, which he cooks. (Babaka is a pastry chef at a fancy resort hotel in Cap Skiring). I’m not sure where his parents are, but it’s sort of like Peter Pan and the Lost Boys here, except in this case Peter Pan is quite the womanizer. Speaking of women, after checking out a local fashion show (apparently over-sized black and white T-Shirts are in for guys this year in Senegal) we went to a club. At the club I met a girl named Nene who was too friendly. She was definitely looking for a sugar daddy, which seems to me would have all the sense of personal accomplishment of sleeping with a prostitute coupled with the guilt that accompanies a regular relationship.

Today I slept and found out that Quebec movies are sub-titled in French here! I’m off to Cap Skiring tomorrow. Babaka’s cooking is very tasty and soccer is boring (Senegal - Mozambique game on TV). It’s so hot!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb