From Uganda to Rwanda


Advertisement
Rwanda's flag
Africa » Rwanda » Ville de Kigali
November 17th 2017
Published: January 1st 2018
Edit Blog Post

My visit to Uganda was now at a close. I used today to visit the national museum, and to confirm my plans for the next few weeks. The museum was overrun with school groups, so it was a bit difficult to see what little it had. What I did like was looking at the various types of uniforms they wore, which were so varied. Luckily, I had plenty of time to get to the airport for my flight to Rwanda, as the road is heavily congested. I met one traveler who told me, and showed pictures, that his group left Kampala early enough to catch their flight. However, due to the heavy congestion, they abandoned their van and flagged down boda-bodas (motorcycle taxis) to carry them and their luggage to the airport. With the motorcycles swerving through the traffic, that was the only way they were able to catch their flight.



Kigali, the capital of Rwanda, would be my base for the next two weeks. Uganda provided me with many great adventures and experiences. I couldn't wait to see what Rwanda would bring me for the second leg of my journey.



LV Entebbe @ 8:50 pm (RwandAir)

AR Kigali @ 8.40 pm.

Not a typo, Rwanda is one hour behind Uganda.



WARNING: Some of my Rwanda entries and photos might be disturbing to some, as they deal with the genocide that occurred there in the 1990s. I will flag the headers of the entries as such when this applies.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb