Response to the Comments


Advertisement
Namibia's flag
Africa » Namibia » Windhoek
February 21st 2010
Published: February 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

I just realized where to find the comments that everyone has been making. I didn't think anyone was commenting, but I just read through all of them and was crying the whole time. I am so blessed to be here and to be experiencing everything and hearing what everyone had to say just put it over the top! I am sorry that it took so long for me to find that but it was just what I needed to see. I am very sad about leaving in less than a week and know that I will have a hard time going home and transitioning back to life there. There is no doubt that this country, culture and people will be in my heart forever. Last night all of the girls went out to dinner and part way through I just started crying uncontrollably. Everyone was asking me what was wrong and all I could say was, "Nothing is wrong, everything is right!" I feel so close to these girls and my learners and just don't want it to be over. I know that I am going to be an emotional mess for the next week and then probably a week after I get home, because that is just how I "handle" things. I have a lot of things planned for the next 5 days so I am sure that I will be writing soon to tell everyone about it!
Thanks again for all of the words of encouragement!
Emily

Advertisement



22nd February 2010

Keep up good work
I'm so glad you have had the opportunity to go and am sure you will never forget all the things you experienced. Our prayers are with you - and look forward to seeing you soon.
22nd February 2010

YOU CRACK ME UP!!!
So funny that you JUST figured out how to find comments....I wondered why no one else had commented but did realize that you have to 'approve' the comments before they're viewable.... I am SO SO SO proud of you, Em and can't imagine the emotions you are going through this week. Just know that we've all been there with something in our lives that we know is ending but don't want it to! It is HARD but you will make it through. I think your Mom is planning to stop to see us when she meets you at the airport - hope I'll get to see you, too! Can't wait to see how you've changed - because I am SURE you have. Take care and have a great trip home. Love ya lots, Aunt Jody
26th February 2010

:)
I'm glad you found the comments! Sorry I didn't leave more comments, but I never stopped reading! Can't wait until you come home, hub isn't the same without you!

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb