Namibia Trip - March 2008


Advertisement
Namibia's flag
Africa » Namibia » Windhoek
February 27th 2008
Published: February 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I am in the planning stages of my trip to Namibia with my son Craig. I will arrive on March 8th and leave on March 17th. I have a compact car rented for the whole trip. I have the hotels in the city for Sat, Sun and Thursday nights. I am hoping to arrange a stay at the Okaukuego camp inside of Etosha national park on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday nights. The reservation office does not typically respond to my emails. I have called several times. One person told me it was to early to reserve a room (it was on 2/14/08). Another finally sent me via email a confirmation for 3 nights. I paid and am still not sure if it is actually reservered. They have not responded to my email to request that I have the reservation. I will have to call them on the morning of 2/28/08.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb