Namibia Trip - 2008


Advertisement
Namibia's flag
Africa » Namibia » Windhoek » Aris
February 29th 2008
Published: February 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My plans have been finalized. I am staying at the Rivendell guest house in Windhoek on March 8,9,13,14,16. I ran across this be accident by doing various web searches related to Namibia. I cancelled my stay at another hotel in the city for this one. I had originally planned to stay at 3 places in the city. I thought this would simplify the process by staying all 5 nights in the city at one place. My only concern is that this place may not have air conditioning.
Check it out at: rivendellnamibia.com
The Rivendell house appears to be a backpackers place, but the photos on the site make it look very comfortable and they welcome families. There is a common kitchen if I want to cook, a pool, my room has a bathroom, all for $42 a night!!

The Etosha visit has been confirmed for March 10,11,12. I was able to get my first choices of camps in the park. I am staying here: nwr.com.na/okaukuejo.php

I am staying at the Indongo Lodge on the 15th with Craig.
indongolodge.com

I will start to pack this weekend for my departure on Thursday the 6th.

Dave.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb