Phase two photos


Advertisement
Namibia's flag
Africa » Namibia » Windhoek » Aris
April 23rd 2007
Published: April 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello again.

I forgot to post new alpha group photos on yesterday's blog entry so I attach them now.

Until next time, please keep your messages coming. Everyone was so pleased to receive them at changeover.

All the best

Kate
Public Relations Officer
Raleigh Namibia


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



23rd April 2007

For Kerry
Glad to hear all is going well kerry and bricky skills coming along a treat Grandad will be chuffed. Good luck with the seals. Keep up the good work all of you.
24th April 2007

Well done to everyone...
...for completing your first phase; you should be extremely proud of yourselves. I was at a presentation afternoon as company/chaffeur and know how much effort you must have all put in to simply be there. Mr Dlugokecki mentioned that he hadn't seen Hannah at any of his gigs for a while, despite attending her going-away drinks. Finally, news reports are coming in that Brighton has started to smell like 200,000 seals. Take care everyone. X
24th April 2007

Well done to everyone
Message for Will Morton and everyone - well done on completing your first stage - the trek sounds wonderful and I'm sure you're going to enjoy the second stage just as much. Everyone in Norfolk sends love - take care and look forward to hearing your next news.
24th April 2007

Well done everyone
Thank you for the fantastic update and photos. Hey Mike, you're looking good! Maybe you'll be able to get a job with Steve the builder now?? Thinking of you on the trekking phase - hope you don't bump into that lion again! Love you loads, m+d xxxx
26th April 2007

For Hannah
Hello! Good to hear you've finished your first phase, well done! We're sat here discussing our dresses, we've decided bubblegum pink with lime sashes and are planning a trip to hobbycraft as we speak for the accessories. ;-) Thank you for our letters, we miss you and we're proud of you. Remember that it's a once in a lifetime experience and treasure every moment of it! Lots of love and hugs, Jess and Hev (aka your lovely bridesmaids!)
27th April 2007

hello
Hey Mongrel hows it going sunning yourself out there lol, some of us are failing exams back home lol. as of yet have not recieved a post card so look forward to my elephant! Have a good time, see you when you get back x x
27th April 2007

Rebecca Hocking (The one and only)
Hey Soldier, I had an amazing letter from you today, I hope the postman was just as kind to you. I have thought of you every second of everyday since I left you at the airport. I cannot wait for you to come home. Forever is so close I can almost touch it. Yours Always, Dan
29th April 2007

For Trevor
Hi Darling, sorry it's taken so long writing to you. You look great in the pictures, especially in the last one when you were in the front row (your confidence is really increasing, I can tell). Missing you loads but so happy for you to be building up your muscles on ethically-sound projects like this, love, Nat.
30th April 2007

Phase two photos
Dear Josephine, so glad to see a good photo of you at Onamaya school. Hope all goes well with the building. Remember to moisturise as cement is very drying for the hands!!I have told lots of people about the Blog site. Can,t wait to hear all about phase 2 when you get back to base camp. All is fine here and weather continues to be amazing Solo is being very good and Nicky gets back tomorrow. Dad sends buckets of love. We are so proud of you. Have a great birthday on the 12th May. Hope to speak to you then. Lots and Lots of love Mum XXXXXXX
30th April 2007

Rebecca Hocking
FOREVER IS COMING TO GET YOU!!
1st May 2007

Hi Michael!
Hi Mike thinking of you on trek - are you digging all the long drops?? I'm in Cairo at the moment - it's hot here but maybe not as hot as where you are? Your letter arrived in time for me to bring it here - mum and dad were very pleased to get it! Mum says she wrote to you too. Looking forward to hearing all your stories and to comparing Raleigh notes. Your big sis, Ames xx
2nd May 2007

Blisters all round!!
Hi Kate, hope the trecking phase went OK. Your sister has just done her 'treck' of 24 ks with JJ's hicking boots and an old ruck sack!! As we were packing for her I kept thinking of all the good things you have with you and realising how important stuff bags are!!! Her blisters are doing well, hope your are OK!! Can't wait to hear all your news. It's like being a child again and waiting for the postman everyday!! Lots of love from everyone here, keep smiling xxxxxx
2nd May 2007

For Alex Fair from her folks!
Hi Alex - received your letter today. It all sounds fab and I'm really jealous. Hope you're getting on with the vultures - they look as big as you! Can't wait to see your photos. Lots of love from mum and dad xxx
3rd May 2007

Hello Christine
Hello. Hope you're having a wicked time. Looks like you've been up to some exciting things. Take care. Nick
4th May 2007

Rebecca Hocking
Hey you, I hope everything is going ok? and that your trek has gone ok? very much in the house now and cannot wait for you to come and join me!! Everything is in place and waiting for you when you come home. I miss you so so much, and cannot wait to see you. I love you till the cows come home and go back out again! :-x
4th May 2007

Rebecca Hocking
I miss your voice, I miss your touch, I miss Smile, and Kisses so so much I miss your Laugh, and your play, But I know you will return one day. I hold so close, thoughts of you, And a future of me and you, One day not so far away, “I love you “,I will say, And forever we will be, together for eternity,
5th May 2007

hello
hello anthony, i'm brian (and i'm chatting with your friend rainy). Your mom really misses you. are you having a good time. i'm at your house . we are celebrating your father's birthday on behalve of you.hope you come back soon.wish you all the best.
5th May 2007

Kate Whalley
Katie!! I love you and I miss you and am stupidly jealous and proud of all you are doing. Congrats for surviving the trek - how many blisters?? Please have a shower before you come home(!) Enjoy phase 3 - not long now!! Barbar is fine and enjoying hearing all your news! Masses of love, Lion xxxxxxxxxxxx
6th May 2007

your amazing!!!
hey kate (aka cuz), i got your first letter to me yesterday definately the highlight of my week, couldnt stop smiling!!! Can't believe that your already in phase 2! I miss you soooo much and i'm building up the biggest hug ever to give you when u get back, lol lots to look forward too. Your my amazing amazing cousin and i'm so proud of you! Much love cuz xxxxxxxxxxx
6th May 2007

Christine
Hello Christine, I'm pleased that you are enjoying yourself over there in Namibia. Looking forward to hearing all about it when you come home. Take Care. Lots of love, Nan. x x
6th May 2007

Thanks for the birthday card Rosie
Hi Rosie, thankyou for the amazing birthday card you sent me! must have taken you hours. I hope you are well, everyone here is except mum who who has got a really annoying cough. We all look forward to hearing from you, so keep those letters coming. Lots of love from george.xxx
7th May 2007

happy bday
alrite jim, happy bday lad, looks wiked out ther. had last spartak match yest, finch was sobbing....x
7th May 2007

Happy Birthday!
Hi James. Happy 19th Birthday!! Fancy celebrating it in the company of thousands of seals! Thank you for your postcards. It sounds as though you're having an amazing time. The trek sounded awesome. Hope you got our card and letter. We're thinking about you a lot and have been keeping up with the news and picures on the website. Dad's also been looking at where you are on Google Earth. Enjoy the rest at the next changeover and hope the last phase goes well. We're looking forward to hearing all your stories and seeing your pictures. Lots of love mum, dad and Katy xxx
7th May 2007

Football!
Hey Han... Saints made it into the playoffs in 6th place! That's the important news for now! :-P More letters on their way but hopefully speak to you again soon. Love you loads, Andy
9th May 2007

Missing you xxx
Hello Richard. I just got your letter (9/5/07). It took so long to arrive, I went to porters lodge every morning because I knew my mum had forwarded it. Thank you so much. It was the nicest letter I could ever receive. It sounds amazing. Life has been good here, the usual student life partying most nights and doing my essays everyday. The weather has been gorgeous - we have got a paddling pool out on the mound now. I have been coping ok without you because I have had so much work to do but now I miss you more than ever. Will be thinking of you when I am in Tunisia. I can't wait to see you, life is just not the same without having you around. Look after your self and be careful on your trek. I will write back to you but I'm not sure you will get it in time for this changeover. If you get chance to phone me again when you are at field base it would be amazing to hear your voice - although I won't be home from work untill about 5.30-6pm on th 12th. I love you so much. your katy xxxx
10th May 2007

To Rich Lewin
Hiya Babes, Hope you are ok and that you finger is better! It was good to talk to you the other day and to hear you are well. (Other than your finger injury) You will be pleased to hear the weather is rubbish here and it's cold so you will be doing much better than me on the tan!! Hope you are having lots of fun and it's not all hard work. From reading all about what is going on out there on the site it sounds amazing and I am very jelous! Wish was there with you. ha! Kitchen still isn't finished!!! Thinking of you, Miss you loads. Lots of love. xxxxxxxxx
10th May 2007

Hi Chrissy
Another three weeks over; we bet you are looking forward to the trek now! We will be off on holiday soon, we can't wait to see you beginning of June. Dad says you owe him £200 for the car to be serviced! We will be in all day on Sunday 13th May if you manage to get thru on the phone. We will be seeing Peg and Nan again this weekend and of course will print out the blog for them to see - technology is a wonderful thing. Take care on the trek - lots of love Mum & Dad
11th May 2007

Did you make it to the sea??
Hi there, thought I'd just write in case none of the mail has got to you!! Lots of your letters have made it to England, really great to hear from you XXX I bet you have never been more glad to see a bucket of water than after your trecking!! Can't wait to hear all about it, hope you saw some animals as well- nothing too dangerous tho'!! Miss you tons, very quiet around here! Have a great time on the community project and we are all eagerly awaiting the update on the blog. Thanks so much to the team for keeping us informed, it is so good to hear and see a little something from the depths of Africa!! Loads of love Mumxxxxx
11th May 2007

Hey guys hope you enjoyed your second phase, seems ages ago that I left I'm sure it went much faster for you! Being back in England is RUBBISH, though the food is a slight improvement I'd happily switch back to crackers to be with you all!! Got Will's letter last week - made my day, hope you managed to sort out your long drop and that your successful run in camp cluedo continued. Anyway can't wait to hear what you've all got up to! Love and hugs, death and destruction Laura xxx
11th May 2007

...
If you can't get through to me leave an answerphone message, just so I know you ok (let me know if i can ring you back). Incase we don't get to speak again, Kate and Becca are coming with me when I pick you up. I can't wait to see you now, and have a wicked last phase!!! I love you xxx Katy xxx
12th May 2007

Astrid B
Lieve Astrid Ik hou van je .x.x.x.x. Keep going and enjoy !!!!!!!!!! mama.x.
12th May 2007

hi James Norton
how is it there? is it nice weather? hope you're feeling well, love kiran ps we imagined you making a phone call home being watched by a hungry pack of jackals, licking their lips, just waiting for that call to finish and their lunch to begin!!
14th May 2007

to our heavi gorgeous babie louise
awritey babes, hope yer hivin a heavi good time. glad ur enjoyin it. we saw ur pic n nearly started greetin! heavi proud ae u n hope u urnae moanin too much! hope u showed the ppl ae africa how tae party GLESGA STYLE!! u cudda smiles in yer pic tho ;) k/o dawl! heavi missin u pure loads, susan cried once u spoke tae her oan the phone. lol. aw. its bn pure rainin here noo! me n susan hiz got an interview fur the hilton tomorrow, wish us gd luck! but enjoy the rest ae ur time cos it is heavi flyin in. love u loads n we wull b there pure mwi!! wif a boto fur u, cya soon n am lovin the big boots;) xoxox stef n susie oxoxo dmj!
14th May 2007

Kerry the AMAZING!
Hey Kerry, hope you are well! Looks and sounds like you are having a fantastic time, can't wait to hear all the stories of what you've been up to! You are missed dearly back home, but your mum is keeping us up to date on how you are! Looking forward too seeing you (as are claire and liz!) all my love, Rach =o) xxxx
25th May 2007

Happy birthday Tom!!
happy birthday! seems like ur having fun. ur on ur walk now hope thats ok. only a few more weeks to go see you soon! oscar

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb