2 Weeks in Morocco


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco
November 29th 2010
Published: November 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I told you I am months and well, especially in this case, MONTHS behind on my travelblogs so here is a quick lil thing on my 2 weeks in Morocco and some photos!
Enjoy!

Maria came to visit for a month and besides hanging out in Egypt for 2 weeks we went to Morocco. It has always been one of my top 3 countries to visit as I've always viewed it as some exotic, far off place so I was eager to get there. Unfortunately, after a few days I was eager to leave! I really think that it was just because there were only 2 of us and we were both females but the harassment seemed to be worse there than it was in Egypt. I can't say that I hated Morocco I just think that I was highly disappointed and that is my own fault because I had built it up so much. Anyways, it was definitely very, very beautiful and as you can see I got a lot of great pics. We flew into Casablanca and literally toured around the whole country - first heading up north along the coast and then back down again to the Saharan desert before back to the coast and then back up to Casablanca. The food was amazing - of course, it seems no matter where I travel the food is always amazing! The shopping was FANTASTIC - we did get a lil out of control - especially since we were "backpacking" around Morocco but handmade leather shoes for 10 bucks - who can say no to that??? But we definitely had a lot of fun and had quite a few laughs and a few crazy experiences - some of the people were just extremly intense and aggressive which got a bit old to deal with but we definitely tried to make the best of it!

Phew, one more post down...still 2 more to go..hope you're enjoying reading them, even though they're brief! 😉

Check out the photos here:

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2045922&id=31601096&l=2f9c68f877

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2045924&id=31601096&l=2393d1bfc8

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb