Day 13 - Back in Taghazout, Cli Surf, just chilling at Agadir Beach and Devil's Rock


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Souss-Massa-Draâ » Agadir
March 13th 2016
Published: March 13th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Day 13 - Back in Taghazout, Cli Surf, just chilling!

I arrived last night, dinner was good, more salad and tagine! I slept well as always. I am back in my old room too! I'm feeling very much at home here!

The table was full at breakfast; two of the German lads and Huan are still here, there is a new German girl, in addition to the new arrival of 14 people from Hull University. It feels strange that the majority of the group are from my home town!

They all prepared for their surfing day, I hung back with Ella, she's doing her 'emails, and admin work' and I am very happy to be chilling!

The sun is out, it's warm, no pressure, no deadlines, no rush for anything..... And breathe. Yes, that's the only important thing that I have to do today..... Is breathe! It feels great!

Ella and I set off to meet with the group. We took the bus up to Agadir, then walked for about 45 mins along the beach front to Robinsons, where the group where set up and surfing. It's so busy at the cafe and hotel lined beach front. Today is Sunday, so it is packed with local Moroccan people enjoying family time.

We stopped off at Mcdonalds for a milkshake .... And a little snack..... To help us along. Ella went in surfing, I chose just to sunbathe! I've done my activity part of my holiday, I'm in relax mode now... lol!

We stayed until after lunch, then headed off back up the beach for a drink. We stopped at a restaurant called Le Nil Bleu, an Egyptian place, not that that made any difference as we only wanted drinks. Chakib met up with us there. I had the best iced coffee that I have had in ages! We sat for a while, chatting, and watching the world go by!

Chakib dropped us back at Cli. We were going to have a yoga class, but as the group didn't make it back; Ella and I went for a walk to Devils Rock to watch the sunset. It was really so beautiful!

Chakib picked us up and dropped is back at Cli because he had seen a load of idiots in motorbikes heading to Devils Rock so he was concerned for us.... Although we had seen them too, we were fine!

We had dinner, I sat with a new guest, Virginie, she is a line French traveller, really enjoyed chatting with her.

Ella spoke with Larsen about my extended stay, I'm OK to stay in the Riad across the road, as Cli House is fully booked! I'm now back in my room, going to watch an episode of 'Suits' before bed!



Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0798s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb