Day 1 - Travelling to Morocco, Cli Surf and Yoga


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Souss-Massa-Draâ » Agadir
March 1st 2016
Published: March 1st 2016
Edit Blog Post

Day 1 -Travelling to Morocco

..... And breathe!

Got up to the alarm at 6.45 in the Nanny loft. What a night it was... The rain lashed against the window, which made me smile as there is definitely going to be sun tomorrow for me, was running through my mind.

Beth practically flew out f the door with Thea at 7.30, whilst I peered out, looking for Donna, who kindly agreed to dropping me off at the train station this morning.

Donna arrived in good time, but the excess morning traffic and not being able to se the bus lanes.... Really don't help our journey!

We made it with 7 minutes to get on the train. I had no sooner got on when the doors shut!

Looking forward to another trip!

Nearly at Manchester Piccadilly; its 10.20am already! I did manage to have tea and toast this morning at about 7am, but I can't describe how happy I was when the lad with the coffee cart came round. You would have thought I was getting dinner in the Orient Express... Very happy is an understatement!

Hmmmm ... Just made a tiny mistake that could have been a tight humdinger.... Change in Manchester Piccadilly for airport connection .... Got n Bristol train.... Mine was in front of it! Lucky escape! lol

Flight went well, on time and no turbulence. I was met at the airport by Ella and Chakib. Aww... It was so good to see her. She looks so well.

It took about an hour to get to Cli Surf. It was quite dark by the time we arrived. I was introduced to everyone when we arrived.

Ella opened her birthday presents, she was happy with everything, particularly the 4 tins of Heinz baked beans! then we went up for dinner.

Dinner was good, but after travelling, I didn't really have much of an appetite.

After dinner, Sam, Dan, Ella and I walked two minutes round the corner to Ella's apartment that she shares with Francesca. It's really nice, and homely. Chakib as also there, we had drinks and chatted. I called it a day at about 11pm. They all went out, but I needed my bed! It's been a long, but good day!
Looking forward to tomorrow!

Advertisement



2nd March 2016
image.

Hope your having a good time
Hiya what a suprise you on holiday again what made you go how's the house move going how long are you their for hope Ella is ok and still enjoying it hope you haven't gone out their to get a Arab as a new bloke we'll take care and will see you when you get homexx
3rd March 2016
image.

Hi Andrea
Yes, just managed to fit a cheeky one in! House sale going through, now living at Beth's! Living it!

Tot: 0.56s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 61; dbt: 0.2456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb