Strange girl from Azrou !!!!


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Meknès-Tafilalet » Meknes
December 6th 2007
Published: March 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Woke up early and I went to this cafe I had seen last night. The owner was nice man and spoke English. I had something called Feve its like a lentil soup. I think anything with the right amount of salt will taste nice.

Checked email and thereafter checked out of the hotel and took a grand taxi to Meknes. The trip took around 1.5hours.

I met this girl in the taxi who spoke English and we got chatting. She said her dream was to go to London what a shock !!!! she was studying at the Ismail university in Meknes and her home town was Ifran. Ifran also has a big university but thats for the beautiful and rich as lonely planet puts it. But she did tell me its extremely expensive. She also mentioned that she hated Meknes and had no friends there and had only one friend. I did think it was strange after studying in Meknes for 4 years not to have friends. After we got to Meknes she said she will help me find my hotel. I was looking for hotel Regina inside the Medina. We found it quite easily and afterwards she was going to show me around Meknes. She had her bag with her so I said why don't we go to your university drop your bag and then walk around Meknes. We got to a taxi to go to her univeristy and she paid for me as well (Maybe after seeing my Dhm70 room she felt sorry for me). After getting to her university she said she will put her stuff and be back in 5 minutes and for me to wait outside…......she never turned up !!!!! I waited for 30mins reading Shadow of the Wind and called her after about 30mins. She said that she was busy and was having a meal with her friends....yet another example of strange women in Morocco.

I carried on exploring the city on my own, which was the initial plan anyway. In the evening after I got back to the hotel I met this guy from Malaysia and he was saying that he had a stomack upset. I had some tablets (friendly bacteria tablets) with me, which I had put in my bag a few weeks ago and I gave them to him.

Thereafter I read Shadow of the Wind and went to sleep.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0657s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb