Biking and Birding Morocco 2022


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz » Marrakech
February 13th 2022
Published: April 4th 2022
Edit Blog Post

I decided to start my career break with a cycle trip to Morocco. The aim was to get fit enough to try and cycle over the Atlas Mountains and see how many bird species I could see.

I started building my bird list in Marrakech. It was nice to see alot of familiar species such as blackbird, collared dove and starling. It was more exciting to identify common bulbul and house bunting.

Over the next three weeks I cycled out to the coast at Ouiladia. Headed south to Agadir and turned inland for a couple of days before heading back to Marrakech via the pass at Tizi 'n Test. On the way I met brilliant people and saw some amazing birdlife. I hope to add some of those stories to this blog over the next few weeks.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0267s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb