Essaouira, and more Essaouira...


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz » Essaouira
August 31st 2008
Published: September 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Oh my god this town is lovely, any of you following my Facebook updates will know I've stayed here sooooo long, a full 7 nights tomorrow, then hopefully I'll be away down south, though things seem flexible till the last moment.

The town is so relaxed, so many nice cafes, squares and a special arty feel. I have found a lovely group of people in a close by hostel I have been hanging out with, and just soaking up the atmosphere.

A nice art gallery here and there and trying to catch a few sunsets by the port one or other evening. at the same time trying to figure out how to proceed next, for I haven't gotten clear info about if I can get a visa for Mauritania at the border. Once again, like the past cople of days I assume it will all be resolved tomorrow. The juicy bits...

Pommegranite, the first one I had here was the best I have ever had. honey sweet and firm, easy peeling, I dunno, pretty pommegranit perfect really, fresh fish and Cactus fruit are all the craze here too. Out from essaouira for now, D.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0836s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb