Back In Malawi


Advertisement
Malawi's flag
Africa » Malawi » Northern » Nkhata Bay
November 15th 2006
Published: November 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Internet Free Zone !


Am safe and am now back in Malawi abd currently running round like a headless chicken trying to get more equipment up from Lilongwe to Nkhata Bay. I'd forgotten just how slow and expensive internet access is - really involves a 2 hour round trip to Mzuzu.

So, just wanted to let everyone know that I'm fine, that me and Katherine are settling into Njaya Lodge, that things will calm down with work as soon as I start training on Friday and that the rains arrived last night - on the exact day that everyone told me they would arrive !

I'm told the mozzies will be out and about by Friday - oh good !

Will try and write some offline blogs and post as soon as possible.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 18; qc: 79; dbt: 0.0655s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb