Next Week!


Advertisement
Malawi's flag
Africa » Malawi » Central » Lilongwe
December 1st 2006
Published: December 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Africa 2006-7

This is where the journey begins!

A wheel of fortune?A wheel of fortune?A wheel of fortune?

This is just a photo that I am using to test the system!! The London Eye was an exciting item to see in London last week. County Hall got in the way of the laft hand corner.
This trip has been planned for some time and now, departure day is next week! I am so excited. At this moment I have not yet packed everything into one rucksack, so I may yet be the only back-and-front-packer in Africa! Tomorrow I am going out for dinner with walking friends in Leicester, a curry to see me on my way! Then I have two days to do all the things I have forgotten to do before I go.
This is my first independent journey of this length of time so I am excited but also apprehensive.
I shall try to write this blog everytime I find an internet cafe and in between I shall keep a diary.
So, let's travel!
http://www.travelblog.org/gmaps/map_2rl.html

Advertisement



Tot: 0.269s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0615s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb