Burkha anyone?


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Nyanza Province » Kisumu
June 28th 2006
Published: June 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have just spent my first night properly camping - the last few nights at the Masai Mara was pretty luxurious, the tents were already put up for us and we had a platform to sleep on. Last night was a different story, we arrived at Kisumu near Lake Victoria and had to endure the trauma of putting up our own tents, the bloody cheek of it. The mosquitoes were the size of jumbo jets, I was absolutely terrified. I drowned myself in 100% DEET and watched and laughed as the mozzies flew into my pasty white legs and died instantly. If anyone is thinking of making a quick trip to Kisumu, bring a burkha.....!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb