Writing by candle light


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Central Province » Mt. Kenya
July 30th 2011
Published: August 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today was a very relaxing. It was a beautiful sunny day and I had a chance to walk into town with andrew ad get some supplies and produce for lunch and dinner. the open Market in Karatina is massive!! The produce they offer is countless and so fresh and looks so delicious!! The walk back and fort from town is amazing, very fresh and so relaxing. Lunch today consisted of sukuma wiki ( braised spinach) and rice with beans. The rest of the afternoon was peaceful and I got a chance to read through my lonely planet book and decide where I would like to visit while I am here. Because I have Saturdays and Sundays off from volunteering I think that next weekend I will arrange with Jacky to go to a national park for the day/night.
Today andrew made me the most delicious tea. It tasted similar to a chai tea and it was made fresh with crushed cinnamon stick, cloves - ginger and then boiled for about 30 minutes in water and sugar. It was delicious and I am definitely going to try and make it when I get back home!!!

Xoxo, cb

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb