Email me!


Advertisement
Guinea's flag
Africa » Guinea
October 28th 2006
Published: October 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I know I told everyone not to send emails and to write letters instead. Well it turns out the Guinean postal service has not been delivering any letters from the US. Apparently they open them to see if there is any money inside, then throw them out. All the volunteers have had good luck receiving packages, but almost no letters have come through. As a result, I haven’t heard from anyone the whole time I’ve been here.

So how is everything back home or wherever you’re living?? I just heard that the Tigers are in the World Series…holy crap! What the heck is going on back home? How are everyone’s new jobs and apartments?

If you get a chance, I’d really love to get some emails. I can usually have time to print them at least before the internet cuts out. Thanks again for leaving comments on the blog!

I’ll be in Mamou the weekend of Nov. 11, and I should be able to check email sometime there. Looking forward to hearing from you!




Advertisement



8th November 2006

whats y our address
Miss you, it sounds like you're having an exciting time!! However what is your new address, the only one I have is ( see below). Is this right?? Rosemary Kanasty, PCV Corps de la Paix Americain Quartier Ratoumah B.P. 1927 Conakry, Guinea West Africa
12th November 2006

"Tigers"
In case you've not heard, the Tigers lost the Series. Boo Hoo. They were doing so great..............but there's always next year. Just thought I'd let you know in the event no one else emails you this weekend, which is when you said you'd be in Mamou. Hope you get this okay. Seems I sent another comment but it didn't get to you or some such return info. It's cold, wet, and yucky here, so enjoy your nice weather. Ours is BAD and into an early fall/winter, already. Take care and we think of you often. Love, Aunt J

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 49; dbt: 0.063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb