pre trip jitters


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana
June 28th 2010
Published: June 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

June 12, 2010

Last night I couldn't sleep thinking of all that needs to get done before the big trip. Plus, tomorrow I put my sons on a plane to Virginia so they can be with their dad --- Good God have to get their laundry finished and packed (although I should send it over crumpled and dirty, which is the way it always comes back).

My big to dos right now are to get a voltage adapter for my laptop, so that I don't blow the darn thing up while I'm in Ghana, get my malaria pills (will need to start taking them next week), book my shuttle for New Orleans this weekend, and blah, blah, blah. I'm boring myself, so I'll stop. I'm also using this post as a test --- I want to post it in my Going Ghana section, but haven't quite figured out how to do that yet.

I begin training next week as well. As of now, my biggest concerns are: the heat (I can live with triple digit temps, but the humidity is going to be a problem), the bathrooms (believe it or not I'm a little shy when it comes to going), the smells (can't even imagine what they are), and last but not least the bugs. I freak out when an ant runs over my foot. This ought to be interesting.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0616s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb