Day Fifty-Five; Tuesday, April 29 '08


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Volta » Ho
April 29th 2008
Published: May 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Woke up and my foot felt a lot better. I went to Christ in the morning and had a really challenging day. After lunch I visited a garden on the outside of town which was surprisingly well kept and really beautiful. It's quite strange that something like that is kept weed-free and clean when the rest of the town is crawling with garbage. We walked around the garden and walked around town pretty much the entire afternoon.

When we got home Matt and I decided we were going to host a "Ghanian Formal" for the evening. We put on our best Ghanian clothes and were off to Malaysias. We didn't tell anyone we were doing it so everyone was hysterical when we walked in to the bar.

It's really weird how much I'm going to miss the people I've been traveling with and we've met less than two months ago. Spending every waking second with people really allows you to get to know them really fast.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb