Gone to Ghana: My African Adventures


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Greater Accra » Teshie
November 19th 2014
Published: November 19th 2014
Edit Blog Post

November 19, 2014



To everyone who has been reading this blog for the past 6 months:



You have heard my stories and seen my pictures. I love each and every child at the Lord Arm’s Christian Foster Home. The orphanage needs your help. The lease on the property is running out and the owner wants to sell rather than sign another lease. Dream Africa Care Foundation is trying to raise $65,000 to buy this property. This property is important because it provides the space for many things, including a school, the chance for expansion to the house, areas to help the orphanage become self-sufficient, and most importantly a chance to keep this family together. It may not be the kind of family we’re all used to, but they are brothers and sisters nonetheless. A child like Erica has spent the majority of her 13 years with this family. Some of the children have been abused, others have lived on the street, and some are disabled. These children have nowhere else to go. Grandma is an amazing, compassionate woman who has sacrificed the last 15 years of her life for this orphanage and these children. They have had to move 2 in the past 3 years. Please help us give these children a steady home. Some people have asked me for my mailing address in Ghana, but I don’t need anything except to go home knowing the children who I love have a secure place to live. Your donation could make all the difference. I have provided the link to the video we have created for our campaign. I implore you to watch it and share it with as many people as you can. The more people that know about this the better chance that we will meet our goal. Thank you.



">



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Little Sammy eating FaniceLittle Sammy eating Fanice
Little Sammy eating Fanice
Blessing with his FaniceBlessing with his Fanice
Blessing with his Fanice
Max and DannyMax and Danny
Max and Danny
GabrielaGabriela
Gabriela
My baby boy EmmanuelMy baby boy Emmanuel
My baby boy Emmanuel
My wee little PattyMy wee little Patty
My wee little Patty
Max with AmoMax with Amo
Max with Amo
Erica on her 13th birthdayErica on her 13th birthday
Erica on her 13th birthday


Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0601s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb